Hispanic Public Relations Association Announces Call-For-Entries for the HPRA National ¡BRAVO! Awards

Premier Hispanic PR Association Introduces Agency of the Year Category

NEW YORK, June 8, 2017 -- The Hispanic Public Relations Association (HPRA) today announced the call-for-entries for the highest accolade in Hispanic communications – the HPRA National ¡BRAVO! Awards. Hosted in New York City for the third consecutive year, the 2017 National ¡BRAVO! Awards celebrate the best corporate, agency, and non-profit PR and marketing teams, and the breakthrough work they produced. The event is made possible in part by the generous contribution of The Coca-Cola Company, Wells Fargo and Moët Hennessy who are returning sponsors of the awards.

“Hispanic PR practitioners play a key role in connecting and engaging brands with Hispanic consumers, media and influencers,” said Yvonne Lorie, president of HPRA National Board, and founder of ReFresh PR Consultancy. “The HPRA National BRAVO! Awards showcase the excellence of Hispanic PR programming, and its positive impact on our communities. HPRA continues its mission of elevating our constituents across the country, and recognizing the efforts of these professionals and their impact on our industry.”

New to the HPRA National ¡BRAVO! Awards this year, the Agency of the Year award recognizes agencies that have successfully demonstrated key industry contributions, both externally through the programs they develop for clients and internally through their investment in their most important stakeholders, their employees.

There are 16 categories available to enter for the HPRA National ¡BRAVO! Awards. These include:
1. Technology
2. Healthcare/Nutrition
3. Fashion & Beauty
4. Food & Beverage
5. Public Education
6. Sports
7. New Product/Service Launch
8. Media Event
9. Integrated Marketing Communications
10. Non-Profit
11. Digital PR Program (Social Media Campaign)
12. Internal Communications
13. CSR Communications
14. Public Affairs
15. Multicultural PR Program
16. Agency of the Year

How to Enter
All materials are required to be submitted digitally. Awards categories are open to all public relations, advertising, and marketing agencies, corporations, non-profit organizations and/or practitioners who practice in the United States, including Puerto Rico. Work must have been implemented between June 1, 2016 and June 30, 2017. All entries must be received by 5:00 p.m. PST on Wednesday, August 2, 2017 PST.

Entry fees and deadlines are as follows:
Early Bird Deadline - Ends July 8, 2017: HPRA Member $125, Non-members $200
Final Deadline – August 2, 2017: HPRA Members $150, Non-members $225

Entries will be judged by an unaffiliated panel of senior public relations professionals representing industry national organizations and trade publications. Entrants will be notified of results by September 12. Awards winners will be recognized at HPRA National ¡BRAVO! Awards dinner at The Lotte New York Palace Hotel in NYC on Wednesday, October 11, 2017.

For more information about the awards program and to enter a submission, visit http://www.hpra-usa.org/2017-bravo-awards/

For information about HPRA National BRAVO! Awards sponsorship opportunities, please contact the HPRA National Office at info@hpra-usa.org.

Media Contact:
Andy Checo, Co-Chair


Comments are closed.

x Shield Logo
This Site Is Protected By
The Shield →